Sharing

Share with a user

This functionality is used for exchanging objects (files and folders) between users. Each user can share their files with other EOS Storage users. When using the ‘Share with a user’ function, it is necessary to specify a user by entering an e-mail address in the field and pressing the enter key. The user’s address is automatically converted to a tag and the cursor will shift, allowing you to enter the next e-mail address.

It is also possible to set the access level of a file that you want to share, as:

Only Preview – provide access to view the object without the ability to download or copy it, or

Preview and Download – provide access to view and download the object (with an ability to copy it to own storage).

Share by link

This functionality is used for exchanging links between users. Each user can share their files with other EOS Storage users. When using the ‘Share by link’ function, a unique access link is generated. Once a user clicks through this link, they gain access to the shared file.

It is also possible to set the access level of a file that you want to share, as:

Only Preview – provide access to view the object without the ability to download or copy it, or

Preview and Download – provide access to view and download the object (with an ability to copy it to own storage).

Sharing settings

A shared public link is saved permanently and can be turned off by a user.

In the ‘Sharing settings’ menu, a user can see who has access to this file and what level of access they have. It is possible to change the access level in this menu:

 

Only Preview – provide access to view the object without the ability to download or copy it;

Preview and Download – provide access to view and download the object (with an ability to copy it to own storage);

Or, you can also disable access for a specific user by simply removing them from the list.